Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
That's Eurovision !

Ireland 2018 - Ryan O'Shaughnessy - Together

Ireland 2018 - Ryan O'Shaughnessy - Together

En Français please!

Annoncé le 31 janvier dernier, Ryan O’Shaughnessy représentera l’Irlande au Portugal.

Choisi en interne par la télévision nationale RTÉ, il ne restait plus qu’à nous dévoiler la chanson pour le 63ème Concours Eurovision.

Voici donc la vidéo officielle de la chanson Irlandaise « Together ».

Ireland 2018 - Ryan O'Shaughnessy - Together

L’Irlande reste le pays ayant remporté le plus grand nombre de victoires au Concours, à savoir 7 fois.

Par contre, le pays n’a plus rencontré le succès à l’Eurovision ces 15 dernières années (si ce n’est la 8ème place de Jedward en 2011). Dernier du Concours en 2013, le pays n’est plus parvenu à se qualifier en finale depuis.

Ireland 2018 - Ryan O'Shaughnessy - Together

In English s'il vous plaît !

Announced last January 31st, Ryan O’Shaughnessy will represent Ireland in Portugal.

Internally  chosen by RTÉ, the national Television Broadcaster, only the song was still missing for the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest.

So, here is the official video for « Together ».

Ireland 2018 - Ryan O'Shaughnessy - Together

Ireland is still the country that won the more victories in the Contest, 7 times to be exact.

But, the country hasn’t met with success in Eurovision those 15 last years (except with Jedward’s 8th place in 2011). Ending at the last place in 2013, the country didn’t qualify for the grand final since then.

Ireland 2018 - Ryan O'Shaughnessy - Together

Présentation graphique : Ludovic PICAVET

"Together" - Official Video & Lyrics

Ryan O'Shaughnessy "Together" (Official Video)

We were drifting like two icebergs out on the ocean
I was doing all I could to keep you close
There were troubles in the water, you swore it was nothing
You said that we would always stay afloat

Why would you, look, look me
In the eye and lie, lie?

I thought we’d be together till we died
I’ll forever wonder why
I thought we’d be together till we died
I’ll forever wonder why

Have you been coming home so late in the evening?
Is there someone else that I should know about?
Stays a smile on your face that I haven’t seen
Since we started going on

How could you, look, look me
In the eye and lie, lie?

I thought we’d be together till be died
I’ll forever wonder why
I thought we’d be together till we died
I’ll forever wonder why

You said “Until death do us part”
And then you chose to break my heart
Remember, rock back to the start
We said we’d be together till we died

I’ll forever wonder why
I thought we’d be together till we died
I’ll forever wonder why
You said we’d be together till we died

I’ll forever wonder why
I thought we’d be together till we died
I’ll forever wonder why

 

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article